About us

MiCROW

As a young and dynamic spin-off from the OFFIS – Institute for Information Technology we are your partner for all topics in the field of micro assembly.

At MiCROW, we support you with a broad range of services to serve your needs. Starting with a problem analysis of your assembly or handling tasks and leading to the best possible solution for your microscale challenges.

Our invention, the micro-assembly and –handling station MiCROW-Pro, is suitable for a wide range of applications and can easily be customized to fulfill the requirements of your tasks – with an option to add other functions later on.

MiCROW GmbH was founded in January 2016 as a spin-off company from OFFIS – Institute for Information Technology. Based on the extensive expertise of the Division Microrobotics and Control Engineering at the University of Oldenburg, the MiCROW-Pro was successfully developed up to market standard and supported through the funding program EXIST-Transfer of Research by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy. EXIST Transfer of Research supports outstanding research oriented projects that involve expensive and high-risk resource development.

Right from the start, MiCROW convinced customers and independent experts of the micro assembly station MiCROW-Pro and its benefits in manual production.

In September 2015 MiCROW was awarded a major prize of the start-up competition “IKT Innovativ” for the development of MiCROW-Pro. The jury praised especially the precision and flexibility of the micro assembly station, which can’t be accomplished at the calculated price by similar, competing systems.

MiCROW Timeline

What others are saying about us

Über uns

Wir sind MiCROW

Unser Team verfügt über langjährige Erfahrungen auf der kleinen Skala und findet auch für Ihre Herausforderung – egal wie klein sie sein mag – eine Lösung.

MiCROW unterstützt Sie umfassend mit einem breiten Dienstleistungsangebot von der Problemanalyse bis zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung. Dabei kann unsere entwickelte Mikromontageanlage MiCROW-Pro Bestandteil der Lösung für Ihre Problemstellung auf der kleinen Skala sein, muss es aber nicht.

Die MiCROW GmbH ist ein Spin-off des OFFIS – Institut für Informatik und wurde im Januar 2016 gegründet. Basierend auf dem Know-how der Fachabteilung Mikrorobotik und Regelungstechnik an der Universität Oldenburg wurde die MiCROW-Pro zur Marktreife entwickelt und durch das Förderprogramm EXIST-Forschungstransfer des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) unterstützt. Mit dem Programm werden Gründungsvorhaben aus der Forschung gefördert, die mit aufwändigen und risikoreichen Entwicklungsarbeiten verbunden sind.

Von Beginn an überzeugt MiCROW mit der Mikromontageanlage Kunden sowie unabhängige Experten. Anfang September 2015 wurde MiCROW für seine Mikromontageanlage mit einem Hauptpreis des Gründerwettbewerbs IKT Innovativ ausgezeichnet. Die Jury lobte vor allem die Präzision und Flexibilität der Mikromontageanlage, die zu dem anvisierten Preis von keinem der Wettbewerbssysteme erreicht wird.

Die MiCROW-Timeline

Was Andere über uns sagen.